top of page

2024 NDGOP State Convention Agenda

Thursday, April 4th

3:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Registration packet pick up – South Lobby

Friday, April 5th

7:00      Registration packet pickup – south lobby until 12:00 pm

8:00      Vendor show opens on the lower concourse

             Silent auction opens in the second gym

10:00   Call to Order – NDGOP Chair Sandi Sanford

            Invocation – Pastor Paul Letvin

            Presentation of Colors – West Fargo Veterans of Foreign Wars

            Pledge of Allegiance – 2024 NDGOP State Convention Pages

            National Anthem – Dominick Goettle Soloist

            Welcome – Mayor Mahoney


            Report of the Credentialing Committee – Erik Nygren and Shanda Morgan


            Nomination and Election of Permanent Chair and Secretary

            Appointment of Sergeant-at-Arms – Kathy Frelich and Sueann Olson

            Appointment of Committees

            Appointment of the Assistant Chair and Assistant Secretary

            Report of the Rules Committee – John Trandem

            Adoption of the Program          


            Election of National Committeewoman

            Election of National Committeeman     


12:30   Lunch


1:30     Opening keynote: Governor Doug Burgum


            Endorsement of Insurance Commissioner

            Endorsement of State Treasurer

            Endorsement of the Public Service Commissioner

            Endorsement of the State Auditor

            Letter of Support for Superintendent of Instruction


            Election of Presidential Electors

            Election of National Delegates and Alternates


5:30     Opening Night Party at the Fargo Air Museum

Saturday, April 6th

7:00     Chairwoman’s Prayer Breakfast – Fargo Holiday Inn

8:00     Registration packet pickup in south lobby until 10:00 a.m.

            Vendor Show opens on the lower concourse

            Silent Auction opens in the second gym


10:00   Convention reconvenes

            Call to order

            Invocation – Father Cheney

            Students from the Capstone Classical Academy – Declaration of Independence and Preamble

            Pledge of Allegiance – Students from Capstone Academy

            America the Beautiful – Taunya Todd, Soloist

            Report of Credentialing Committee – Erik Nygren and Shanda Morgan    

            Announcement of the National Delegates and Alternates


            Introduction of State Elected Officials not seeking endorsement this convention

            Report from Elephants Celebrated, Carol Nitschke, Chair



12:00   Lunch

1:30    Keynote Speaker: Governor Mike Huckabee

           Introduction by The Honorable Governor Ed Schafer


2:30    Endorsement for United States Senate

           Endorsement of Governor/Lt. Governor

           Endorsement for United States House  


           Presentation of the Resolutions Committee – Senator Bob Paulson and Representative Jim Jonas


           God Bless America – Taunya Todd, Soloist


           Retiring of the Colors




All endorsed candidates please assemble on the stage for photos

bottom of page